I’m a horrible blogger

Well, I haven’t posted for a long while and that’s my fault. The last few months have been busy but I am now a college graduate and I’ve just been a little lazy. So, this post is just me promising some posts soon. I have some fun ideas to fill the time between now and Spring Training and Opening Day.

For now I will make a comment on recent Orioles departures. I love Nick Markakis and I will miss him but I can’t help blame the Orioles front office. They made an offer that he turned down in exchange for another with the Braves, however this long-time Oriole left and the O’s received nothing in return. The Orioles failed to give Kakes a qualifying offer, as they did to one time O Nelson Cruz, so that Markakis’ departure would result in a draft pick for the Orioles. Of course maybe DD thought Kakes wouldn’t depart and thought the QO wasn’t needed but hindsight is always 20/20.

I still feel that this Orioles team is fantastic and can win the AL East again but that’s not without a lot of hard work. I love this team and I’m counting the days until Opening Day.

Leave a comment